Florida Advice

If you have a life outside of BWFC, then this is the place to tell us all about your toilet habits, and those bizarre fetishes.......

Moderator: Zulus Thousand of em

enrdentw
Promising
Promising

Florida Advice

Post by enrdentw » Fri May 08, 2009 8:23 pm

Booked a holiday for me and my girlfriend for 2 weeks to Orlando, Florida. Got a cracking deal for £380 pp!

Anyway, its my first time over there and I am wanting advice as to where the best places to go are, theme parks, attractions and any other areas of interest etc?

We wont be hiring a car for insurance costs (im only 22) but we are staying on international drive and have the facility of free shuttle buses etc.

So if you have been to Florida or can offer any advice, your help will be much appreciated, its a huge place and we just want to make sure we go to the best places and avoid the "waste of time" places.

Cheers in advance!

Montreal Wanderer
Immortal
Immortal

Post by Montreal Wanderer » Fri May 08, 2009 9:45 pm

Most of the attractions are in Kissimee a few miles south of Orlando (a car would be useful but I imagine you can survive with public transport). DisneyWorld probably takes about four days. Universal Studios was worth a visit. Seaworld if you like fish.
"If you cannot answer a man's argument, all it not lost; you can still call him vile names. " Elbert Hubbard.

bobo the clown
Immortal
Immortal
Location: N Wales, but close enough to Chester I can pretend I'm in England

Post by bobo the clown » Fri May 08, 2009 10:16 pm

Plan, plan,plan. The guidebooks show you what's where. Make thinking it through part of the holiday build up.